Journal #16 -Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving= Giving thanks to God for all the blessings in your life, big or small. When everything is going wrong in your life and it feels as though you have nothing to be thankful for, stop complaining and take a good look at your life. So the water heater cost one-hundred and fifty-dollars to have fixed. Did you get it fixed? If so, then why are you complaining. You should be giving thanks that you were able to get it fixed. In 1999 I lost my eldest son, Sam. Not a day goes by that I don’t miss him. I will always love him, miss him and wish that I could change the past and have him here today. I still have reasons to give thanks each and every day. I thank the Lord for the twenty-three years we had with him and I give thanks for my other three children and my grandchildren. I find there are reasons to give thanks for things as little as the beautiful tiny ladybug, that somehow made its way into our home today. I am thankful for you, and I pray you will find time to stop and see the many things in your life in which you should be thankful for. Have a BLESSED THANKSGIVING.

Your friend,

C. Redonia Moore

Leave a comment

Filed under My Journal

Leave a Reply

