Journal #38

Yesterday I posted a poem entitled “Your Future Employer.” I cannot believe I forgot to write that in my Journal. I hope to be able to get back to my story “The Bar” next week. I just finished writing chapter VIII, and I want to get started on IX, soon. I also hope to expand on my story “THe Sewing Circle,” but I have so many things that I am working on, that some will have to wait. I hope that if people are reading my stories, and would like to see a short story turned into a book, that they will leave a message telling me which one. Jenny and I wrote a “Collaboration Poem,” last night. I say last night, but she wrote her part two days ago and I did my part, last night. It was my first time to work with someone, and then to have to build my poem off of her’s, was taxing to say the least. It easy fun though. If everything is easy, then what is the point. To not use my brain, is to become an idiot. Exercise is great for the body, it builds muscles, makes you healthier, and gives you more energy. If that is so, then why do so many people neglect their brain, is it not a muscle also?

Leave a comment

Filed under My Journal

Leave a Reply

