Journal #56

I just noticed the time and decided I needed to write in my journal before the day was over. I have been writing my story, “Christmas again,” all day. I started out thinking this story was going to be a flash fiction, but I learned, once again, that I am not in control of the stories, the characters are. I do not know how long this story will take to write, but I will post it in parts, or chapters if necessary. Unlike “The Bar,” “Christmas Again” has to be finished before Christmas. I do not know if anyone is truly reading my stories, but it does not matter. Sometimes stories are written for the masses, and sometimes stories are written for only one person. I write this story for one person, my grandmother. If more than one reads it and likes it, then I am truly blessed.

Leave a comment

Filed under My Journal

Leave a Reply

