Journal #64

Everyone has left, returning to their normal lives, and it is now time to get back to my old routine of writing. I posted the next chapter of  “The Bar,” an I will post a recipe today. I think I will choose the monster cookies I mentioned in my story, “Christmastime Again.” I hope a new story idea comes to me soon, save for the fact that I want a day or two of rest before it does. I have had the beginning ideas of stories, however they are just tidbits of a story that need to be nurtured and cultivated so that they will grow in real complete stories. My mother in law was telling me about  the word “save,” in the place of  “except,” and I liked the difference in usage so much, that I decided to start using it now and then. (Hence the red, to draw my attention to it.)

Leave a comment

Filed under My Journal

Leave a Reply

