Journal #107

I have been writing for days, but I seem to be getting nowhere. Sometimes my stories flow from my mind effortlessly, but then there are the times when they do not. unfortunately, this is not one of those times.  Writing a story is a continual effort of writing and rewriting, until finally you either say it is finished or you start over. I am not to the point of throwing “Mrs. Pettyjohn’s School of Knowledge” away, however this chapter, and set of events, are certainly working on my patience. I still hope to have it posted by late tonight, but I will just have to wait to see. On another note, winter is defiantly here this year. It seems that we are in for a few more days of ice and snow this week. I am also looking for another one of my recipes to post this week. I think I will post a sausage casserole that a lady gave me years ago when I lived in Montgomery, Alabama. Southern cooks are, in my opinion, some of the best cooks in the world. If you travel down south, be sure to stop at one of the many roadside Mom and Pop’s barbecue stands. After eating Southern barbecue, you will never go back to one of these over priced, under flavored, barbecue places we have here.

Leave a comment

Filed under My Journal

Leave a Reply

