Journal #119

I am working on “Mrs. Pettyjohn’s School of Knowledge” today. Perhaps I will be able to post it sometimes tonight, but if not, then I will post it by tomorrow. I am having fun with “The Bar” and the mystery that is unfolding. I only hope I will be able to tell the story in a way that it will peak the readers interest, as well as my own. Isn’t that why we put our stories out there for others to read? I believe it is the author’s duty to build the story in a way that removes the reader from there everyday lives, and into another world for just a little while. I am not giving enough to those who would read my stories, but hopefully, one day I will be able to weave a story that will give the reader the experience they deserve. Practice does not make one perfect; however, practice will make one better.

Leave a comment

Filed under My Journal

Leave a Reply

