Journal #123

Sometime today I will post chapter 17 of “The Bar.” The story is now set at Candace’s, large sprawling, ancestral home in East Texas, which is adjacent to the long and winding Sabine River. Solving the mystery surrounding Candace’s abduction is high priority, and desperately needed for Stacks and his friends to solve, for Candace’s survival. Then if all goes well, I will put the final touches to the next chapter of Mrs. Pettyjohn’s School of Knowledge. I am truly having fun with these two stories, and I have no idea how far I will take them. Those who have followed “The Bar,” know that I have used this story to learn and play with different genres. I find it is extremely enjoyable playing Candace’s saga out with the help of changing the genre as it progresses, as well as informative to me. Now I am off to write and will post later tonight.

Leave a comment

Filed under My Journal

Leave a Reply

