Journal #125

Today is my 26th wedding anniversary, yeah, it’s my husband’s anniversary too! Who would believe me if I were to tell them that we do not fight or argue? No one probably, however it is absolutely the truth. If I were to be asked how that is possible I would have to tell them; mutual love, respect, and the honesty of both parties involved. When we were first married we discussed what we wanted out of our marriage, and/ or expected from it. My one requirement was that if he were to ever decide to cheat on me, he was not to cheat, but to divorce me instead. He asked the same from me. We know our marriage was sanctioned by God, and I for one feel truly blessed.

1 Comment

Filed under My Journal

One response to “Journal #125

Leave a Reply

