Journal #127

I have finally posted the chocolate pie that I promised to post last week. It is an old recipe that was given to me by my grandmother. I have no idea where she got the recipe, only that it is the best pie I have ever eaten. I have always hated those recipe books that are filled with recipes in which one out of ten recipes that you make from them, are disgusting when eaten. I have decided that while it may be a matter of taste, more often it is that the food was never made or eaten by the author. Having said all of that, I will post only those recipes which we have eaten and loved for years.

Leave a comment

Filed under My Journal

Leave a Reply

