Italian Tomato Bake (lots of cheese)

Pre-heat oven to 350 Degrees

1 + 1/2 pounds egg noodles (cooked)

3 Cups cooked Chicken (chopped)

6 Medium size Tomatoes (chopped +any juice from the tomatoes) I like to use vine ripe tomatoes

1 small can of crushed tomatoes (drained)

4 green onions (chopped)

1 Clove Garlic (finely chopped)

1 Teaspoon Oregano

1/2 Teaspoon Basil

1 Teaspoon Black Pepper

1 Cup Parmesan Cheese

2 Cups mozzarella Cheese

Mix all the ingredients  together in a medium size bowl. Spread evenly spread evenly in a casserole dish. Bake at 350 degrees for thirty minutes, or until hot and bubbly.

Note; I sometimes add extra cheese. I think that any kind of Italian cheese added makes it taste different and great.

2 Comments

Filed under Recipes

2 responses to “Italian Tomato Bake (lots of cheese)

  1. Donna Griggs

    This sounds delicious! I will definitely have to try it. Thanks for sharing your recipes.

    • I hope you enjoy it as much as we do. Thank you for your comment. Please let me know what you think of it, once you try it. I created this recipe for my family based on our likes and dislikes. You may find you want to change the spice amount, give or take a smidgen or two, to best suit your taste buds. Sometimes I will switch the amount of basil and oregano around, just to create a different flavor. It is wonderful with my homemade Italian bread. Perhaps I will post my bread recipe next time.
      Best wishes,
      CR Moore

Leave a Reply

